Skip Content

Virtual Member Meeting: Borders

Thursday, 22 June 2017 | Virtual Meeting 
USA 7.00am, UK noon, Singapore 7.00pm, Australia 9.00pm, New Zealand 11.00pm

In 2015, the Biometrics Institute Board established the Borders and Travel Major Programmes Users Group (BUG), a committee that represents border agencies from around the world who are members of the Biometrics Institute. 

In order to allow this committee to connect with the broader Biometrics Institute membership (including users, suppliers and academics), we are now running a Virtual Member Meeting (VMM) which is open to all members with an interest in borders.

Confirmed speakers:

  • Isabelle Moeller, Chief Executive, Biometrics Institute
  • Glen Wimbury, member of Borders and Major Travel Programs Group, Biometrics Institute
  • John S Kendall, Border and National Security Program Director, Unisys Global Public Sector
  • Frank Steffens, Senior Product Manager, Dvision Homeland Security, secunet Security Networks AG
  • Tracy Minter, Entry/Exit Program Manager, Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Customs and Border Protection, Entry / Exit Transformation Office

Topics to be covered:

  • Update on the Border and Travel Major Programmes Group – a committee within the Biometrics Institute and Global Round-up
  • Biometrics Middleware – does it still serve a purpose?
  • The need for a feedback-loop at borders
  • Update on US Entry/ Exit

Participants will be muted but can submit questions via a chat function.

Registration:
This meeting is exclusive to Biometrics Institute members and is free of charge.
Pre-registration to nicky@biometricsinstitute.org is essential.

Dial in details will be provided upon registration.

Sponsored by:

secunet

 

Unisys

< Back

Member login

Forgotten password?

Become a member