Biometrics Insititute logo

Congress Speakers


  • Andrew Rice, Chairman and Director, Biometrics Institute & Department of Home Affairs, Australia (subject to final confirmation) 
  • Andy Foote, VP Innovation Group, Wells Fargo Bank, USA (subject to final confirmation)
  • Anna Kondakhchyan, ICTs in Humanitarian Programme Adviser (Digital Financial Services), Oxfam GB
  • Ann-Charlotte Nygard, Programme Manager, European Union Agency for Fundamental Rights
  • Dana Michalski, Science Team Lead - Biometrics, Australian Defence Science & Technology Group
  • Dave Birch, Consult Hyperion
  • Isabelle Moeller, Chief Executive, Biometrics Institute and Congress Chair 
  • Jasper Mutsaers, Ministry of the Interior & Kingdom Relations, National Office for Identity Data (Netherlands)
  • Jonathan Phillips, Electronic Engineer, National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST), USA 
  • Jonathan Vaux, Vice President Innovation, Visa Europe (UK)
  • Joseph Atick, Chairman, Identity Counsel International, USA
  • Julian Fierrez, Associate Professor, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid
  • Kaija Kirch, Estonian Police & Border Guard Board 
  • Patrick Grother, Biometric Standards and Testing Lead, NIST
  • Paul Cross, Assistant Secretary, Identity Biometrics Capability Branch, Identity and Biometrics Division, Department of Home Affairs, Australia (subject to final confirmation)
  • Paul Wiles, Commissioner for the Retention and Use of Biometric Material, Office of the Biometrics Commissioner
  • Penelope Thomas, Project Lead, Applied Industry Research for Innovation, Australian Film Television and Radio School
  • Richard Rinkens, Coordinator for Biometrics and Identity Management, European Commission (subject to final confirmation)
  • Sarah Bate, Associate Professor, Bournemouth University
  • Silkie Carlo, Director, Big Brother Watch
  • Stephan Peters, Head of Business Area Identity & Fraud Prevention, SCHUFA Holding AG (Germany)
  • Ted Dunstone, Head of BSIEG, Biometrics Institute
  • Terry Aulich, Head of Privacy Expert Group, Biometrics Institute
  • Tony Porter, Surveillance Camera Commissioner, UK Home Office