Loading Events

« All Events

ID@Borders and Future of Travel Conference 2021

20 April-27 April

Online, and on demand

DATE

20 and 27 April 2021

TIME

06:00 Washington DC | 11:00 London | 12:00 Brussels | 18:00 Singapore | 21:00 Sydney

DURATION

4 hours each day

LOCATION

Webex online platform

ABOUT THE EVENT

As borders specialists continue to seek the holy grail of the seamless customer experience, COVID-19 has necessitated the removal of touch points in the customer’s journey and accelerated a shift towards establishing digital travel credentials.

This online ID@Borders Conference will explore the pressing issues facing the borders community including:

  • Building public trust in digital travel ID
  • Data sharing, interoperability and ownership
  • Lessons learned from around the world

Collaboration and dialogue are crucial to form a consensus and find a path forward. Join us at this annual event along with borders experts and decision-makers from our diverse and global multi-stakeholder community.

 

CONFIRMED SPEAKERS INCLUDE:

 Narjess Abdennebi, Chief Facilitation Section,
Aviation Security and Facilitation Branch, ICAO

Tim Bouma, Treasury Board Secretariat, Canada

Krum Garkov, Executive Director, eu-LISA

 Philip M.J. Graham, Digital Programme Director, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Heidrun Holin, Senior Project Manager, Passenger & Baggage processes, Lufthansa

Torsten Maus, Director Services & Innovation, Star Alliance
 Ilia Siatitsa, Programme Director, Privacy International

Peter Sutcliffe, Portfolio Director, SITA

 Charles Walton, Senior Vice President – Digital Identity, Mastercard, US


SPONSORS

Many thanks to our sponsors SITA, IDEMIA, secunet , Vision-Box and WorldReach. We look forward to welcoming more valued supplier members as partners for this event.

To find out about sponsorship or exhibition opportunities for your organisation, please get in touch

 

REGISTRATION FEES

Member users: GBP 400
Member suppliers: GBP 600

Non-member users: GBP 800
Non-member suppliers: GBP 1200

All fees exclude VAT (@20%)*

Registration includes attendance at the live event and the on-demand recording.

*Delegates based in the UK or the EU will be charged VAT at the standard 20% rate, unless the EU-based organisation is registered for VAT in their own country and can supply the respective registration number. Delegates based in other geographic locations will not be charged VAT.

REGISTRATION

To register, please complete the registration form.

Once you have received confirmation of your registration, you will be asked to register with Webex. Please do this to receive reminders in the run up to the event.

CONTACT US

For information on membership and sponsorship, please email Michelle.

If you have any questions or want to know about speaking opportunities, please email Isabelle.

We look forward to welcoming you to our ID@Borders event.

Media Partner:


 

Register now

Terms and Conditions
Tribe Loading Animation Image