Loading Events

« All Events

Member meeting, 24-25 November 2020, online

25 November, 08:00-11:00

Following the cancellation of our annual Showcase Australia event, we’re holding this member meeting at a time when many of our members from around the world can join their Australian peers online.

This is a great opportunity to network and connect with your fellow Biometrics Institute members from across the globe.

Biometrics Institute events provide a unique platform for dialogue between our members and key stakeholders. Our online member meetings are where you can learn from your peers in biometrics and share views and expertise in a trusted environment.

Confirmed speakers include:

  • Xavier Assouad – VP and Managing Director Australasia, IDEMIA
  • David Chadwick – Director, Identity & Biometrics, Unisys Asia Pacific
  • Paul Cross – Director and Head of Future Direction Group, Biometrics Institute and Head of Border Management, Sydney Practice, SITA
  • Terry Hartmann, Vice President, Asia Pacific, Cognitec Systems
  • David Nockels – First Assistant Secretary, Identity and Biometrics Division, Security and Resilience Group, Department of Home Affairs, Australia
  • Michael Steinmann – Director, Regional Technology & ANZ CTO, Nuance Communications

This is a free event for Biometrics Institute members.

Wednesday 25 November 2020
05:00 SGT (Singapore)
08:00 AEST (Sydney)
10:00 NZST (Auckland)
Tuesday 24 November 2020
21:00 GMT (London)
16:00 EDT (Washington DC)

To register, please email alex@biometricsinstitute.org

Want to join the discussion? Join the Biometrics Institute now.

 

Details

Date:
25 November
Time:
08:00-11:00
Event Categories:
,