Loading Events

« All Events

On the Pulse Conversation: Biometric analysis for age assurance

4 September

Online, and on demand

OTP 2024 banner


DATE
4 September 2024

TIME
07:00 EDT (Washington DC) | 12:00 BST (London) | 13:00 CEST (Brussels) | 19:00 SGT (Singapore) | 21:00 AEST (Sydney) | 23:00 NZST (Auckland) 

LOCATION
Live and on demand

DURATION
60 minutes

MEETING OUTLINE
The Biometrics Institute aims to deliver content to its members in a timely and concise format. Our online On the Pulse Conversations allow our members to connect globally and discuss important topics as and when the conversation is most needed. 

This event will shine a light on age verification in the lead up to the annual Biometrics Institute Congress on the 22-23 October 2024 where we will discuss this topic further.

Biometric analysis for age assurance – current status and future opportunities
Biometric technology has been used for decades to identify and verify people to allow more seamless and safe crossing of borders, to facilitate digital transactions, help counter terrorism and resolve crime. More recently there have been discussions how we can harness this technology to protect the vulnerable, especially children, a topic, the Institute first raised in 2016.

This On the Pulse Conversation will have a closer look at where we are and how far the technology has developed.

The Biometrics Institute provides a platform for rich, balanced and trusted conversations. View our Statement of Trusted Conversations to understand what makes our events unique. For example, the event will be held under Chatham House Rule and will be off-the-record (no media) to facilitate open dialogue between our members and stakeholders.

Speakers:

We are planning to start off the meeting with a presentation from NIST, USA followed by short insights from our various supplier members. More details will become available. If you are interested to give a talk about your insights and solutions on this topic, please email david@biometricsinstitute.org with a short abstract. 

REGISTRATION
This meeting is exclusive to members. To register for the live event, please email penny@biometricsinstitute.org.
The conversation will be available to all members on demand after the live event.

Not a member and want to join the discussion? Join the Biometrics Institute now.