Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

On the Pulse Conversation: Biometric vulnerabilities – why you cannot afford NOT to test

15 February

Online, and on demand

OTP 2024 banner


On the Pulse Conversation: Biometric vulnerabilities – why you cannot afford NOT to test is now available to Biometrics Institute members on-demand here.


DATE
15 February 2024

TIME
07:00 EST (Washington DC) | 12:00 GMT (London) | 13:00 CET (Brussels) | 20:00 SGT (Singapore) | 23:00 AEDT (Sydney) 

LOCATION
Live and on demand

DURATION
90 minutes

MEETING OUTLINE
The Biometrics Institute aims to deliver content to its members in a timely and concise format. Our online On the Pulse Conversations allow our members to connect globally and discuss important topics as and when the conversation is most needed.

This conversation will explore why you cannot afford not to test, including biometric vulnerabilities and the risk of morphs and deepfakes, what testing is available and who is doing it, and how to read a test result.

Speakers include:

  • Chris Allgrove, Director and Co-founder, Ingenium Biometric Laboratories
  • Ralph Breithaupt, Project Manager and Senior Scientist, Federal Office for Information Security BSI, Germany
  • Graham Camm, Chief Architect, Home Office Biometrics, UK Home Office
  • Greg Cannon, Principal AI/ ML Standards, Amazon Web Services (AWS)
  • Joel Di Manno, Service Line Manager – Biometrics, Fime
  • Ted Dunstone, CEO and founder, BixeLab
  • Patrick Grother, Biometric Standards and Testing Lead, National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST)
  • Arun Ross, Site Director, Center for Identification Technology Research (CITeR)
  • Stephanie Schuckers, Director, Center for Identification Technology Research (CITeR)

The Biometrics Institute provides a platform for rich, balanced and trusted conversations. View our Statement of Trusted Conversations to understand what makes our events unique. For example, the event will be held under Chatham House Rule and will be off-the-record (no media) to facilitate open dialogue between our members and stakeholders.

REGISTRATION
This meeting is exclusive to members. To register for the live event, please email penny@biometricsinstitute.org.
The conversation will be available to all members on demand after the live event.

Not a member and want to join the discussion? Join the Biometrics Institute now.