Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

December 2020

Global Good Practice Series (launch): The Three Laws of Biometrics in practice, 16 December 2020

16 December, 12:00-13:30

TIME 07:00 Washington DC | 12:00 London | 20:00 Singapore | 23:00 Sydney DURATION 90 minutes EVENT OUTLINE The Biometrics Institute provides unique tools to promote good practices for biometrics including the Privacy Guidelines, Ethical Principles, vulnerability papers and also our Good Practice Framework which is underpinned by the Three Laws of Biometrics. We are now launching a series of educational workshops with expert conversations on what you need to know about good practices for biometrics, all linked to the Good…

Find out more »

February 2021

Biometrics Vulnerabilities Workshop – How robust is your system?

11 February 2021, 11:00-13:30

TIME Wednesday 10 / Thursday 11 February 2021 19:00 Washington DC | 00:00 London / 08:00 Singapore | 11:00 Sydney | 13:00 Auckland DURATION 2.5 hours including a break OUTLINE The Biometrics Institute led the discussion around biometrics vulnerabilities when it established the international Biometric Security & Integrity Group in 2010 to raise awareness about vulnerabilities, promote the development of standards and find ways to mitigate risks. This workshop will provide the opportunity to meet experts in this field and…

Find out more »

April 2021

ID@Borders Conference 2021

27 April 2021-28 April 2021
Rue du Parnasse 19
Brussels, 1050 Belgium

We will be releasing more information about our eighth annual ID@Borders event shortly. To contact us about sponsorship opportunities, please email Michelle. To contact us about speaking opportunities, please email Carolyn.  

Find out more »

May 2021

Asia-Pacific Conference 2021

26 May 2021-27 May 2021

  We will be releasing more information about our twentieth annual Asia-Pacific conference shortly. To contact us about speaking or sponsorship opportunities, please email Christine.

Find out more »

June 2021

US Conference 2021

29 June 2021

The date for 2021 US Conference is 29 June and will take place at the Mary Gates Learning Center in Washington, DC. We will release more details soon. To contact us about sponsorship opportunities, please email Michelle. To contact us about speaking opportunities, please email Isabelle.

Find out more »

October 2021

Biometrics Institute Congress 2021

20 October 2021-21 October 2021
London, United Kingdom

We have already confirmed the dates for next year’s Biometrics Institute Congress as 20-21 October 2021 at the Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre in London We will release more details soon. To contact us about sponsorship opportunities, please email Michelle. To contact us about speaking opportunities, please email Isabelle.

Find out more »
+ Export Events