Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Training Courses & Seminars

Events Search and Views Navigation

December 2020

Global Good Practice Series (launch): The Three Laws of Biometrics in practice, 16 December 2020

16 December, 12:00-13:30

TIME 07:00 Washington DC | 12:00 London | 20:00 Singapore | 23:00 Sydney DURATION 90 minutes EVENT OUTLINE The Biometrics Institute provides unique tools to promote good practices for biometrics including the Privacy Guidelines, Ethical Principles,┬ávulnerability papers and also our Good Practice Framework which is underpinned by the Three Laws of Biometrics. We are now launching a series of educational workshops with expert conversations on what you need to know about good practices for biometrics, all linked to the Good…

Find out more »

February 2021

Biometrics Vulnerabilities Workshop – How robust is your system?

11 February 2021, 11:00-13:30

TIME Wednesday 10 / Thursday 11 February 2021 19:00 Washington DC | 00:00 London / 08:00 Singapore | 11:00 Sydney | 13:00 Auckland DURATION 2.5 hours including a break OUTLINE The Biometrics Institute led the discussion around biometrics vulnerabilities when it established the international Biometric Security & Integrity Group in 2010 to raise awareness about vulnerabilities, promote the development of standards and find ways to mitigate risks. This workshop will provide the opportunity to meet experts in this field and…

Find out more »
+ Export Events