Loading Events

« All Events

International member meeting: Digital identity, biometrics plus privacy

12 May

Online, and on demand

DATE

12 May 2021

TIME

06:00 Washington DC | 11:00 London | 12:00 Brussels | 18:00 Singapore | 20:00 Sydney

DURATION

80 minutes

LOCATION

Webex online platform

MEETING OUTLINE

Our online member meetings are a place where you can learn from your peers in biometrics as well as share your views and expertise in a trusted environment.

This meeting will provide:

  • Closer exploration of our recently launched good practice paper, Digital Onboarding and Biometrics
  • Launch and discussion of the revised Biometrics Institute Privacy Guidelines

Confirmed speakers include: 

  • Chris Allgrove –  Biometrics and Authentication Advisor, Government Digital Service, Cabinet Office
  • Terry Aulich – Advisory Council member and Head of Privacy and Policy Expert Group, Biometrics Institute

  • Brett Feldon – Advisory Council member and Head of Digital Identity Expert Group, Biometrics Institute
  • Dominic Phoon – Deputy Director (National Digital Identity), GovTech
  • Sam Stuart – Director, Digital Identity, Cyber & Intelligence Solutions (C&I), Mastercard

  • Jonathon Thorpe – a/g General Manager – Digital Identity and myGov, Digital Transformation Agency Australia (DTA)


REGISTRATION

This is exclusive to Biometrics Institute members (no fee).
Registration includes online attendance and access to the on demand recording.

To register, please email events@biometricsinstitute.org