Loading Events

« All Events

US Member Meeting

29 June

Online

DATE

29 June 2021

TIME

10:00 Washington DC | 15:00 London | 16:00 Brussels

DURATION

90 minutes

LOCATION

Webex online platform

MEETING OUTLINE

Our online member meetings are a place where you can learn from your peers in biometrics as well as share your views and expertise in a trusted environment. This meeting will provide you with relevant discussions in the US environment. 

Confirmed speakers include:

  • Arun Ross, Professor, Cillag Endowed Chair, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Michigan State University
  • Diane Sabatino, Deputy Executive Assistant Commissioner for CBP Field Operations, US Department of Homeland Security (DHS) – US Customs and Border Protection (CBP)

  • Elizabeth A. Rowe, Irving Cypen Professor of Law, Distinguished Teaching Scholar, Director, Program in Intellectual Property, University of Florida, USA 
  • Isabelle Moeller, Chief Executive, Biometrics Institute (meeting chair)
  • Lisa McDonald, Director, Identity Capabilities Management Division, Office of Biometric Identity Management, US Department of Homeland Security
  • Pam Dixon, Executive Director, World Privacy Forum
  • Robert Mocny, Advisory Group Member, Biometrics Institute (panel moderator)
  • Robin Wetherill, Attorney, Division of Privacy and Identity Protection, Bureau of Consumer Protection, Federal Trade Commission

REGISTRATION

Exclusive to members only (no fee).
Registration includes online attendance.
Please note: the meeting is not being recorded.

To register, please email events@biometricsinstitute.org