Loading Events

« All Events

Global Good Practice Series (launch): The Three Laws of Biometrics in practice, 16 December 2020

16 December, 12:00-13:30

TIME

07:00 Washington DC | 12:00 London | 20:00 Singapore | 23:00 Sydney

DURATION

90 minutes

EVENT OUTLINE

The Biometrics Institute provides unique tools to promote good practices for biometrics including the Privacy Guidelines, Ethical Principles, vulnerability papers and also our Good Practice Framework which is underpinned by the Three Laws of Biometrics.

We are now launching a series of educational workshops with expert conversations on what you need to know about good practices for biometrics, all linked to the Good Practice Framework.

Gain insights you can only find at the institute and have access to our Good Practice Framework. The series will address issues around privacy, technology and applications.

Throughout 2021 we are planning six of these workshops in addition to our usual event programme.

We are launching the series with this initial workshop, discussing how to use the Three Laws of Biometrics and the Good Practice Framework. The next workshop will follow in March 2021.

REGISTRATION FEES

Members – free
Non-members – GBP250 (+VAT@ 20%)
Registration includes attendance at the live event and the on-demand recording.

As a member you can purchase the Good Practice Framework for GPB100 (+VAT@20%)

REGISTRATION

Members – for complimentary registration, please email Nicky.
Non-members – please register via the form below.

VENUE

Webex online platform.

IMPORTANT DISCLAIMER NOTIFICATION
The Biometrics Institute provides training and course material as a tool to help you conduct due diligence.  While the Institute has used reasonable care to ensure the accuracy of the material and course, due to the content and variable inputs during and after the process of implementing biometrics, the Institute cannot be held accountable for outcomes or compliance.  The material and course have been prepared for informational purposes only and are not intended to provide legal or compliance advice.   You should consult your legal advisor should you require advice on the legal or compliance aspects of the material or course.  


 

Non-members register here

Terms and Conditions
Tribe Loading Animation Image

Details

Date:
16 December
Time:
12:00-13:30
Event Category:

Venue

Online