Loading Events

« All Events

Online meeting: Biometrics, hygiene and adapting in a time of crisis

25 June, 12:00-15:00

Download Programme

7:00 EDT (New York)
12:00 BST (London)
19:00 SGT (Singapore)
21:00 AEST (Sydney)

Biometrics Institute events provide an extremely important platform for the dialogue between our members and key stakeholders committed to the responsible and ethical use of biometrics.

As the world faces new and unprecedented challenges and opportunities, building a resilient community and continuing our conversations on good practices has never been more important.

In response to our members requests and the need for adaption with the crisis we face we are shining a spotlight on hygiene and biometrics.

Confirmed presenters include:

  • Thirimachos Bourlai, Member, Academic Research and Innovation Group, Biometrics Institute
  • Sarah Pedersen, Business Engagement Manager, World Food Program
  • Sam Jeffries, Identity Management Officer, UNHCR
  • Niall McCann, Policy Advisor, Legal Identity, United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), USA

Discussion sessions focus on:

Biometrics and hygiene – is contactless the only answer?

  • What smart phone based options exist?
  • What about other modalities?
  • Testing & privacy
  • Are policy changes required?

Responsible and ethical use for biometrics in a crisis – how do we get this right?

  • What are the potential risks around biometrics and how can they be addressed – balancing security, health and privacy risks
  • How can we ensure the continuation of biometrics that is good for society?

SPONSORSHIP

Sponsorship opportunities are available for this meeting. These include speaking, panel participation and advertising opportunities.

For further information please email michelle@biometricsinstitute.org

REGISTRATION
Please note the meeting will take place from 12:00 -15:00 BST (UK time)

Members – FREE
Non-members – GBP250

If you have any queries about this meeting or are interested in membership, please contact:
Alex (ANZ enquiries), alex@biometricsinstitute
Michelle (ROW enquiries), michelle@biometricsinstitute.org

Register

Terms and Conditions
Tribe Loading Animation Image

Details

Date:
25 June
Time:
12:00-15:00
Event Category:

Other

Agenda URL
https://www.biometricsinstitute.org/wp-content/uploads/Online-meeting-June-Programme-V1.pdf
Agenda Notification Email
nicky@biometricsinstitute.org, emilia@biometricsinstitute.org, michelle@biometricsinstitute.org, manager@biometricsinstitute.org, alex@biometricsinstitute.org, christine@biometricsinstitute.org