Loading Events

« All Events

Global Good Practice Series (1): Biometrics and surveillance – balancing privacy, public safety, risk and security

3 March

DATE

03 March 2021

TIME

07:00 Washington DC | 12:00 London | 20:00 Singapore | 23:00 Sydney

DURATION

90 minutes

LOCATION

Webex online platform

ABOUT THE EVENT

This is the first in our Global Good Practice Series of educational events which will run throughout 2021. These events will feature expert conversations on good practices for biometrics, all linked to the Biometric Institute Good Practice Framework.

This first event looks at the use of biometric data and databases within the context of law enforcement. The discussion will focus on the balance between privacy, public safety, risk and security. Throughout, our experts will refer to the Good Practice Framework, demonstrating how to use it to guide you in implementing biometrics responsibly and ethically.

The lack of legislation or trusted universal good practice guidance has seen gaps in knowledge impact reputation, privacy and security. This series of events offers you the tools to begin, develop or consolidate your understanding of how to approach using biometrics responsibly.

REGISTRATION FEES

Members: GBP 300 (+VAT @20%*)
Non-members: This event is exclusive to members.
Non-members can request to register by emailing Michelle.

Registration includes:
– Attendance at the live event
– A copy of the Good Practice Framework
– On-demand recording

*Delegates based in the UK or the EU will be charged VAT at the standard 20% rate, unless the EU-based organisation is registered for VAT in their own country and can supply the respective registration number. Delegates based in other geographic locations will not be charged VAT.

REGISTRATION 

To register, please complete the registration form.

Once you have received confirmation of your registration, you will be asked to register with Webex. Please do this to receive reminders in the run up to the event.

IMPORTANT DISCLAIMER NOTIFICATION
The Biometrics Institute provides training and course material as a tool to help you conduct due diligence. While the Institute has used reasonable care to ensure the accuracy of the material and course, due to the content and variable inputs during and after the process of implementing biometrics, the Institute cannot be held accountable for outcomes or compliance. The material and course have been prepared for informational purposes only and are not intended to provide legal or compliance advice. You should consult your legal advisor should you require advice on the legal or compliance aspects of the material or course.  


 

Register

Terms and Conditions
Tribe Loading Animation Image

Details

Date:
3 March
Event Category:

Venue

Online
Online, and on demand,